Canadian Finance Minister Chrystia Freeland has banned all financial institutions in the country from transactions with the Russian Central Bank, joining partners in the “Big Seven,” the ministry said.

“Today, the Honorable Chrystia Freeland, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Finance, announced that from now on all financial institutions in Canada are prohibited from participating in any transactions with the Russian Central Bank,” the press release says.

In addition, Canada is imposing an asset freeze and a ban on transactions with “Russian sovereign wealth funds,” the ministry said.