The President of the Constitutional Council of France Laurent Fabius on Monday announced the final list of candidates for the presidential elections to be held in April, it included 12 politicians.

The list of candidates includes the current President of France Emmanuel Macron, the candidate of the center-right party “Republicans” Valerie Pecresse, an adherent of the extreme right views Eric Zemmour, who founded the party “Reconquest,” the leader of the far-right party “National Unification” Marine Le Pen, the head of the left party “Unconquered France” Jean-Luc Melenchon, the national secretary of the Communist Party Fabien Roussel, the leader of the right party “Get Up, France” Nicolas Dupont-Aignan.

Paris Mayor Anne Hidalgo, running for the Socialist Party, member of the Europe – Ecology – Greens party Yannick Jadot, Trotskyist, candidate of the Workers’ Struggle party Nathalie Arthaud, deputy Jean Lassalle, politician of the extreme left views Philippe Poutou will also compete for the presidency.

In order to participate in the presidential race, by March 4, candidates had to submit to the Constitutional Council more than 500 signatures of elected officials in their support.

The first round of the French presidential election will be held on April 10, the second is scheduled for April 24.