The award in the nomination “Best Film” was given to the film “CODA.”

The American Academy of Motion Picture Arts has announced the names of the new Oscar winners. The ceremony, held for the 94th time, lasted about three hours. It is noteworthy that this year, for the first time, even before the start of the event, the organizers presented statuettes in eight nominations.

List of winners in the main categories:

Best Film – “CODA”

Best Director – Jane Campion (“The Power of the Dog”)

Best Actress – Jessica Chastain (“The Eyes of Tammy Faye”)

Best Actor – Will Smith (“King Richard”)

Best Supporting Actress – Ariana DeBose (“West Side Story”)

Best Supporting Actor – Troy Kotsur (“CODA”)

Best Original Screenplay – Kenneth Branagh (“Belfast”)

Best Adapted Screenplay – Sian Heder (“CODA”)

Best Cinematographer – Greig Fraser (“Dune”)

Best Animated Film – “Encanto”

Best International Feature – “Drive My Car”

Best Short Cartoon – “The Windshield Wiper”

Best Visual Effects – “Dune”

Best Editing – “Dune”

Best Soundtrack – “Dune”

Best Production Designer – “Dune”

Best Sound – “Dune”