Japan has imposed a ban on the export of oil refining equipment to Russia and announced sanctions against 20 more Russians in connection with the Russian invasion of Ukraine.

The list of persons subject to sanctions was published on Tuesday on the website of the Japanese Foreign Ministry.

In particular, it included the press secretary of the President of the Russian Federation Dmitry Peskov, First Deputy head of the presidential administration Sergey Kiriyenko, Deputy head of the presidential Administration Dmitry Kozak, head of Chechnya Ramzan Kadyrov.

In addition, the list includes Russian businessmen, including the Rotenberg brothers, Gennady Timchenko, Alisher Usmanov.

Sanctions were also imposed on two organizations – the Internet Research Agency and the Wagner PMC.