The International Tennis Federation (ITF) has suspended the membership of the Tennis Federation of Russia and the Tennis Federation of Belarus and canceled all tournaments in these countries under the auspices of the organization against the background of the situation in Ukraine, according to the ITF website.

In addition, Russian and Belarusian tennis players will not be able to participate in team competitions under the auspices of the ITF, and the federations of these countries will not be able to vote at the annual ITF congress. The sanctions will be in effect throughout 2022 and may be extended. It is noted that tennis players from Russia and Belarus can participate in tournaments individually.

Thus, the Russian and Belarusian national teams will not be able to take part in the Davis Cup and the Billie Jean King Cup. The Russian men’s and women’s teams are the current winners of these tournaments.