The United States has allowed energy-related financial transactions with Russian banks that have fallen under new U.S. sanctions to continue until June 24, Department of the Treasury said in a statement.

As follows from the general license of the American department, energy-related transactions are allowed with Russian banks Vnesheconombank, Otkritie, Sovcombank, Sberbank, and VTB. The Russian Central Bank was also included in this list.

It is explained that “energy-related” transactions mean those related to the extraction, processing, enrichment, transportation of various fuels, including crude oil, gas, coal, wood, agricultural products and uranium.