British Prime Minister Boris Johnson announced today the list of sanctions that are being imposed on Russia because of the special operation in the Donbas. They include:

-freezing of VTB assets;

-ban on Aeroflot flights in the UK;

-size limitation;

-deposits of Russian citizens in British banks;

-a ban on any export of dual technologies to Russia;

-the ban on Russian companies to trade in dollars and pounds.

Britain is simultaneously imposing sanctions on Belarus, but it is not specified which ones.

Tomorrow, February 25, the European Union will officially approve new sanctions against the Russian Federation due to the start of a military operation in the Donbas. According to the Russian Foreign Ministry, the country will take tough retaliatory measures.

Meanwhile, British Prime Minister Boris Johnson said that the West needs to organize the political and economic isolation of Russian President Vladimir Putin. According to him, if Western countries do not react harshly enough or do nothing, it can turn into “unthinkable consequences.”