The United States and dozens of countries have made a joint statement on the evacuation from Afghanistan

The States of the world reminded the Taliban that they promised their citizens and Afghans who received permits from these countries to leave Afghanistan unhindered.

The U.S. governments and more than 90 countries of the world on Sunday issued a joint statement on the evacuation from Afghanistan, in which they expressed their firm intention to make every effort to ensure that their citizens and permanent residents, as well as Afghans who worked with them, and people from risk groups can continue to travel freely to destinations outside of Afghanistan.

“We have received assurances from the Taliban that all foreign citizens and all Afghan citizens who have received travel permits from our countries will be able to safely and orderly proceed to their departure points and leave the country,” the statement said.

The statement says that the governments of these countries will continue to issue travel documents to certain groups of Afghans and expect the Taliban to be able to travel to the relevant countries.

“We have noted the Taliban’s public statements confirming this understanding,” the statement said.

The statement was signed, in particular, by the governments of the United States, Estonia, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Moldova, Ukraine, and other countries of the world, as well as the EU High Representative for International Affairs and the NATO Secretary-General.

If you have found a spelling error, please, notify us by selecting that text and pressing Ctrl+Enter.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Author: Ivan Maltsev
The study of political and social problems of different countries of the world. Analysis of large companies on the world market. Observing world leaders in the political arena.
Function: Chief-Editor
Ivan Maltsev

Spelling error report

The following text will be sent to our editors: