The head coach of Real Madrid Zinedine Zidane became the first head of the Royal Club since 2006, who won two titles in Spanish Championship.

In Real Madrid history more than one title was won in La Liga by only eight coaches – Miguel Muñoz (9), Luis Molovni (3), Leo Benhakker (3), Juan Villalonga (2), Milyan Milyanich (2), Fabio Capello ( 2), Vicente del Bosque (2) and Zidane himself.

In total, Zidane won with Royal Club three Champions League (seasons-2015/2016, 2016/2017 and 2017/2018), two European Super Cups (2016 and 2017), two Spanish Super Cups (2017 and 2019), two club World Cup (2016 and 2017), as well as one championship of Spain (season-2016/2017).